Kiss Your Brain eraser

lip_topper

 

I saw these pencils at Walgreens in the Valentine section, 2 for $1, and I immediately thought how they would make perfect “Kiss Your Brain” tools.   “Kiss Your Brain” is a popular phrase from Dr. Jean and I used it often with my students.  I would pretend to kiss my hand and then my head whenever they did something “smart” and they would do the same.   Adding props such as this to your daily routine can increase student engagement (try it- you’ll agree) so I thought using the pencil and touching a student’s head with it like a magic wand would be even more motivating.   If you have a Walgreens in your area pick up a few of these pencils and try incorporating them into your daily routine.  

Don’t forget to leave a comment below and let us know how it goes!

One Response

  1. THANK YOU! For years, I’ve told my kids that their number 1 job at school is to “MAKE THEIR BRAIN SMART!” I am going to Walgreens tonight!!!

Leave a Reply

